Minted Design Board Challenge

Minted is having a birth announcement inspiration board challenge right now, and I thought it would be fun to try my hand at making one. I love minted and I am on their site all the time, but I didn’t know that they had a design board tool. All you need to get started is an account.

First things first, I had to pick my favorite birth announcement to design my board around–this was no easy task because they are all so great! I finally settled on the sweet little ladybug by Melanie Severin. I love the vintage feel of the colors and the floral graphic–perfect for a little girl.

After extensive google searching and pinteresting (waaay too much pinteresting), here is what I came up with…

The Sweet Life Design Board via Minted
Clockwise from top left:

1// la dolce vita via merriweathercouncil
2// Glitter hangers from ontobaby.com 3// sweet little ladybug birth announcement
4// baby shoes from seed heritage 5//vintage sheet bunting via intimateweddings
6//gold chevron wall from ontobaby.com

I love the super girly yet classic color scheme with gold, apricot, and pinks…and those shoes are to die for! One of my favorite tips is to use outgrown baby clothes and accessories as decor in a baby’s room. You can hang a baby dress from a hook on a shelf or the wall with a mini hanger, or you can put a sweet pair of shoes in a shadowbox.

If you make a design board, I’d love it if you share!

Leave a Reply

